The National Museum of Art, Osaka

Visit

HOME Visit Hours and Admission

Hours

10:00–17:00 (last admission 16:30),

Fridays and Saturdays until 20:00 (last admission 19:30).

Note: In special circumstances, the hours are subject to change.

Closed

Mondays, during the yearend and New Year’s holidays (Sat., Dec. 28, 2024–Sat., Jan. 4, 2025), and while exhibitions are being changed.

When a Monday falls on a national holiday, the museum will be open, and closed the following day instead.
The museum will be open on the following days: Mon., April 29, Tue., April 30, Mon. May 6, Mon., July 15, Mon., Aug. 12, Mon., Sept. 16, Mon., Sept. 23, and Mon., Nov. 4, 2024 as well as Mon., Jan. 13 and Mon., Feb., 24, 2025.

Note: The museum may also be temporarily closed on other days.

Admission

Special Exhibition

Yoichi Umetsu: Crystal Palace

June 4–October 6, 2024

Adults 1,200 yen (1,000 yen)
University students (proof required) 700 yen (600 yen)
  • ( ) admission for groups of more than 20 people and night discount (applicable after 17:00 on Friday and Saturday).
  • Admission free for visitors under 18 (proof required)
  • Students must present their student ID cards.
  • Admission free for visitors with disabilities and one attendant (proof required).

All credit cards and electronic money indicated below are accepted.

VISA,MasterCard,UC,SAISON CARD,Union Pay,JCB,AMERICAN EXPRESS, DinersClub,DISCOVER,Alipay+,J-Debit,iD,e-cash(ICOCA・Kitaca・Suica・PASMO・ TOICA・manaca・SUGOCA・nimoca・HAYAKAKEN)

Free admission days

Collection Exhibitions

  • Saturday, November 2, 2024
  • Sunday, November 3, 2024
  • Saturday, December 7, 2024
  • Saturday, January 11, 2025
  • Saturday, March 1, 2025

Upcoming free admission days will be updated on our website.

Note: Dates are subject to change.

PAGETOP