The National Museum of Art, Osaka

Visit

HOME Visit Hours and Admission

Hours

10:00-17:00 (last admission 16:30),

Fridays and Saturdays until 20:00 (last admission 19:30).

Note: In special circumstances, the hours are subject to change.

Closed

Mondays, during the yearend and New Year’s holidays (Wed., Dec. 28, 2022-Tue., Jan. 3, 2023), and while exhibitions are being changed.
When a Monday falls on a national holiday, the museum will be open, and closed the following day instead. The museum will be open on Mon., May 2, 2022.

Note: The museum may also be temporarily closed on other days.

Admission

All credit cards and electronic money indicated below are accepted.

VISA,MasterCard,UC,SAISON CARD,Union Pay,JCB,AMERICAN EXPRESS, DinersClub,DISCOVER,Alipay,J-Debit,iD,e-cash(ICOCA・Kitaca・Suica・PASMO・ TOICA・manaca・SUGOCA・nimoca・HAYAKAKEN)

Free admission days

Collection Exhibitions

    • Sat., Feb. 12, 2022
    • Sat., Mar. 5, 2022
    • Sat., Apr. 2, 2022
    • Sat., May. 7, 2022
    • Wed., May. 18, 2022
    • Sat., Jun. 25, 2022
    • Sat., Jul. 2, 2022
    • Sat., Aug. 6, 2022

Upcoming free admission days will be updated on our website.

Note: Dates are subject to change.

PAGETOP