• Direction
  • Floor Guide
  • Hours and Admission
  • Museum Membership

Hours and Admission

Hours

10:00-17:00 (last admission 16:30),
Fridays and Saturdays until 20:00 (last admission 19:30);
from July to October 2020, Fridays and Saturdays until 21:00 (last admission 20:30).

For the time being Night opening is suspended.
Note: In special circumstances, the hours are subject to change.

Closed

Mondays except national holidays, when the museum will be closed the following Tuesday (except for Tue., Sep. 22, 2020) and Wed., Sep. 23, 2020.

During the exhibition "Masterpieces from the National Gallery, London," the following are closed days.
Mon., Nov. 16,Tue., Nov. 24, Mon., Nov. 30, Mon., Dec. 14, Wed., Dec. 30, Thu., Dec.31, Fri., Jan.1, Sat., Jan. 2, Mon., Jan. 18


The museum is also scheduled to be closed during the following periods to change exhibitions:
Mon., Oct. 12-Mon., Nov. 2, 2020 and Mon., Feb. 1-Fri., Mar. 19, 2021.
Note: The museum may also be temporarily closed on other days.

Admission

Collection Exhibitions
Adults: 430 (220) yen / University students: 130 (70) yen
Prices in parentheses indicate admission for groups of more than 20 people.

Admission free for visitors under 18 years old, senior citizens (65 and over), and mentally or physically disabled people with one attendant (proof required).

Night discount (applicable after 17:00 on Fri. and Sat.)
Adults: 250 yen / University students: 70 yen

Note: Subject to change without prior notice. With the exception of the Collection Exhibitions, prices vary according to the exhibition.

Free admission days

Collection Exhibitions
For the time being free admission days is suspended.

Note: Dates are subject to change.